cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am attempting my first journey into the world becoming a witness.

A bit of a background about me..

I am a .Net developer working from home in the wonderful Rockford, Illinois. I was introduced to cryptocurrency in the winter of 2016. A coworker of mine told me Ethereum was the next thing in the space. He explained to me the concept of smart contracts and I fell in love right away and my journey began...

Initially I bought 200 ETH tokens at $7, 300 FCT tokens at $1.06, and then participated in my first ICO.

I choose Stratis. I invested $340 into the project. Being a .Net developer, I figured if blockchain tech was gonna get mass adopted we must be able to use C# to program our applications.

THEN the foolish, green person came out of me. And the pain and education began (OUCH!)
I went in and out of about every single coin available in a 5 year old attempt at day trading. Held onto nothing.

After the ICO was completed Stratis issued me 25,549 tokens for the $340 I invested. I sold them all immediately at 10 cents. The only profit I made on any of my initial crypto investments.

Just by simply buying and holding for 2 years, I would have been an easy millionaire.

That was the bad news.

The good news is, I have learned from my tragic mistakes and am now gaining traction. I have a good understanding of the space and am recruiting more and more people from different aspects of life into the cryptocurrency space each
and everyday.

Now, after investing the Decent ICO I am taking my first shot at setting up a miner and giving it a go.

Please vote for my Decent mminer@kamikas you voted in the comments so I can vote for you guys as well.

Sort:  

damn bro!!! I would be crying... I feel your pain and also write about the foolish lessons I learn. Will follow and look forward to future posts. Good luck out there.

Do you trade Micro cap coins?

Very informative

Follow me all i also follow you and upvote your post

You have learnt the lesson the hard way. Wishing you good luck and all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51