What if all VC funds invest in digital currencies?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This is not just a hypothesis

In the past few weeks, almost every investor I know, including my own, had serious discussion about digital currencies with me. They started with different perspectives but most of them could be classified into three major categories.

  1. It's a huge opportunity to make the future.
  2. It's a huge opportunity to make a lot of money.
  3. It's a huge opportunity to make you grow up quickly.

Also, they mention the huge risk behind. These investors are very smart and I appreciated their opinions.

More interesting, some other similar scenarios happened in the last week.

  • Some VPs in the Chinese top Internet companies start to quit their jobs and focus on investing digital currencies.
  • A college classmate who is working in a top investment bank asked if I want to join their private equity hosted by his colleagues.
  • A young user, about 18-19 year old, of my community told me that his classmates are mining some new digital currencies by using the computing resources in their laboratory which are lack of access limitation.

All of these things made me feel quite confused about digital currencies and even made me feel more skeptical about it. A huge opportunity always comes with bubble but people always say the truth lies in the hands of a few people. Maybe all of these people are thinking they are the minority who holds the key to the future.


As a result, I have this question what if all vc funds invest in digital currencies?

I launched my community about three years ago and the operation still depends on new investment because of the fast growth. If all vc funds invest in digital currencies, I should consider my company's next move carefully as hot money are very unlikely to be put in my pocket. Of course, the change of environment brings risks and opportunities together and we will definitely pay more attention to blockchain-related technologies.

My conclusion to blockchain:
It's an outcome of the success of Internet but not as revolutionary as Internet itself.


BTW

A minor goal of my contribution to steemit is to improve my English writing skills, so please help me improve my English if anything I wrote was not correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47