You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GLITZKOIN.Platform for trading diamonds on the blockchain.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

A great article with a lot of information. I hope this technology will also take care of the problem of 'blood diamonds' which is a major problem in many third world countries especially Africa. Most governments are currently engaged in dialogue to try to address this problem but face so many obstacles.
Let's hope this new technology will address this. I, for one, come from one of the world's major diamond producing countries (Botswana). Although we don't face a lot of the problems that many producing countries face because of our government's interventions, I would like to see a clean and free trade worldwide.

Sort:  

This is a topic of great importance to me. I have resteemed your post and followed you.

Thank you, @kaeley ! And I subscribed to your blog too!

Thank you for your feedback, @kaeley ! I was interested to hear about your vision of the problem. If the developers manage to implement their idea, then we have all the chances to see an open and honest diamond trade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67