Digg founder & investor Kevin Rose has joined SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Kevin_Rose_⛩_on_Twitter___I_just_signed_up__https___t_co_velSxyr9HY_This_is_in_the_same_vein_as_my_ideas_on_rebuilding_digg_as_crypto_rewards_platform__https___t_co_WG1QCPm2u1_.png

Kevin Rose, who founded Digg way back in the day, and who has invested in Twitter, Facebook, and...MEDIUM, has joined Steemit.

I haven't been able to find his handle yet, but it appears that @kevinrose is already taken. If you want to chime in on Twitter and welcome him, this tweet is right here.

Hopefully he'll have a good experience here. This is a good thing for Steemit and cryptocurrency-backed media.

UPDATE: Kevin said on Twitter that his account hasn't been approved yet.

UPDATE: Kevin is at @krose

Sort:  

If this is really him, WOW!, that would be amazing. He was the homie in early to mid 2000's and I think that was my favorite time in tech so far! I remember using Linux in 2000 and though I was the only one until I saw him use it! I will follow you, upvote, and resteem because this is awesome if true. (the jamie oliver thing sucked it was a sham but he had people going for a while, I hope they get a certified system for celebs, like other platforms).

Well, it's straight from Kevin right on his Twitter profile, so looks legit to me! Trying to get him to nudge his friend, Tim Ferriss, as well.

btw- Been working my way through "Love Your Work" podcasts. Thanks for doing them! Really great, informative interview with @ned from our beloved steemit.
http://kadavy.net/blog/posts/steem-podcast-ned-scott/

Yes! Tim Ferriss has interviewed Kevin Rose many times. Sometimes funny, often informative, always worth the time...
https://tim.blog/?s=kevin+rose

Whoa, always awesome to run into winners in the wild. Thanks for listening! Do you remember where you first found LYW?

It was a google search in the past year, but I don't remember who. You hit all over a message I am trying to teach my kids: Find work you are excited about and then figure out the money part.

Thanks for sharing! Imagine if Digg could be one of the first sites to adopt SMT. It would revamp them linking with the blockchain and crypto revolution. Thanks and good luck again!

This is exciting. I wonder if hes looking into using smts to help create a crypto for digg instead of starting his own c

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

If it's true, that's great, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41