My journey in the cryptocurrency world - Part 0

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

A new era.

I bought my very first crypto coin 3 weeks ago... 21 days before, I literally have never heard terms as Ethereum, Hodl, Steem, Pump&Dump, etc.

And still: 

  • I'm writing right now on Steemit
  • I do transactions on SwarmCity
  • I watch funny videos on Alexandria.io
  • I have bookmarked coinmarketcap.com to follow the trends...
  • And so on

I learnt a lot, and I definitely learn every day. I read ton of articles, I make mistakes, I choose a path, before turning around. All this stuff is really exciting

It's exciting because all this stuff is at an early stage: How many people use Steemit today compared to Reddit ? Alexandria vs Youtube ? Craiglist vs Swarmcity ?  A whole new industry/world/web/call it as you want is emerging and I can witness it. We can witness it. Right now.

Purpose.

So. What am I doing right now ? As my journey is just beginning, I feel the need to write about it. 

  • For you, newcomers. You, who will also discover one day the cryptocurrency world and who will benefit - hopefully! - about my experience. About my mistakes and my achievements. I'm a regular guy: I'm not a nerd. I'm not a financial guy. I'm the average Joe who wants to learn codes of this new world and who wants to share with other people.
  • For me. Let's be frank: cryptocurrency world can be overwhelming very quickly. Writing about it and sharing my thoughts will be a good way to consolidate my opinions. To debate with you maybe. 

I hope you will enjoy it as much as I will enjoy writing it. There's so much to write about. 

Let's get started.



Sort:  

Hi! I like the content, I`ve upvoted this post. Cheers!:)

Welcome to the crypto world and welcome to steemit. Things are going a lot faster here, its no big deal if your coin wins or looses 30% in one day

Thanks Steemboys ! Indeed, things are very fast here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56