Correlation between Bitcoin and altcoins

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I started to observe that there are sometimes interesting correlations between price movements of coins.

That idea in mind I developed a small web application that shows the correlation of some well known coins to each other. Correlation is calculated by using the Pearson Correlation Coefficient.

Here it is, use it for whatever you like.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 11.31.48.png

Since publishing it to the internet, I experienced that it is used pretty frequently and people actually love it (and that feels good). I got a lot of feedback also.

I will implement your feedback. I observed that people ask for more coins (Litecoin was missed very often, I understand). Also people would like to be able to select different time periods. Both is in progress. A new frontend will be published hopefully next week. Due to the massive amount of coins, it's of course not good to add them all to one massive table. To overcome that issue, the new frontend will serve an initial view on some coins (like currently) and you can customise the coins you would like to see on your own.

If you like it, make sure to bookmark it. I will keep track of the progress here because I don't think it's good to make a Facebook/Twitter/whatever account for it.

I'm still open for feedback, just contact me if you have nice ideas. Also regarding more "living statistics" I'm open and always searching for use cases I could develop for you and myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41