You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost $100,000 in the crypto bear market and tips for you to not make the same mistakes I did. Steemit Introduction.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Suppoman is definitely one that I don't watch anymore.

I actually didn't know the other channels. Mostly followed Datadash and crypto investor and some altcoin buzz though they are questionable sometimes but I take what I can take from it and ignore the rest.

Furthermore I enjoyed reading this piece and I'm actually surprised that for only being in the space since November there's actually not much "new" for me to learn from this. I was hoping to get more from it but it seems like I'm doing pretty well actually. And I personally stayed away from Margin trading and I wasn't planning on getting into that anyways.

But I'm glad I took the time to read through this and confirm a few things for myself.
The biggest thing I already knew and this confirmed it is that I really need to work on a trading plan and try to stick to it.
And I've chased a couple of coins and fomo'd into them sometimes. Though not at any huge losses and the profits have still outweighed but it's not the greatest investment strategy.

I had also planned to start dividing my portfolio into two parts of Long term and short term so that I can keep this apart better. Right now it's a bit mixed up and I haven't entirely decided which ones will be short term.. but I definitely know which ones I want for the long term.

Thanks for the post though I enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62