Why Gold?

<h1>>


There is a reason why stones/metals are precious

When we talk about currency, value exchange, and commerce in the free market world, we hear about things like gold. Gold is an element that falls into a realm of metals considered as having a high value. The reason gold is special and different from other precious metals is that is is rare, easy to identify, easily manipulated into new shapes, and chemically unique (has utilitarian uses, can transmit electricity well). Other metals may include palladium, silver, copper etc. All have their own special uses and prevalences. 

Stones are much more rare and valuable, when they are real. Unfortunately they are easy to make synthetically and hard to tell the difference between genuine gems and fakes. If you have to make a hasty egress with your wealth, it is much easier to move $100,000 worth of diamonds and rubies and sapphires and emeralds than 100oz of gold bullion.


Let me know if you are still going long on gold during this time of financial transition.


BTW- I am, and will continue to be, long on all metals and some gems/stones


Thanks for your time,

JG

Sort:  

Hey I am glad I saw your post. It is excellent...
Sadly I don't have much voting power now but I have followed your account and I will be back for the next posts.
If you like reading about movies check out my profile @moviemeter I make posts about movies there.
Maybe you can follow me back so we can help each other grow. Cheers!

I got the opportunity to think about gold again.
The value of gold has history. I think that we need a fairly big revolutionary event if we reverse these.

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:fUYk

Congratulations @justingainer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42