Why Bitcoin (BTC)?

BTC...WTF?

Look, I get it. There are a shitload of altcoins, and it is hard to figure out what's what.

The Bitcoin core is inherently slow and, for lack of a better word, basic. Enter ETH (and the proof of work/ smart contracts technology). ETH shows us what happens when blockchain spreads its wings. Then the community sees the splits (forks) in the BTC to include the Bitcoin Cash currency as well as the promise of November 2017 fork which may double the block size (speed up the mining). Many of the altcoins have incredibly valuable tricks up their sleeves.

BUT WHY IS BTC AT THESE LEVELS!?...Because You Need it to buy the other ones:

I am not saying it is casual, just that in order for me to broaden my portfolio, I learned that it was much easier using BTC to purchase say Golem or Dash.

If you're truly not just a speculator, you would understand the value in the liberty this technology is providing us. I lost interest in trying to profit off it. I just want to see it succeed. 

Let's keep searching for the best one, by defining what our values our, as a community, and making it clear with your investment in the currency of the future.


Thank you for your time,

JG



Sort:  

Dude, you should do more research. You don't understand what Bitcoin is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51