Exodus wallet - my experience

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

vitaly-145502.jpg

I remember the days when I was playing some funny online games where you could earn some bitcoin. You could win between 0.0001 to 1 BTC. The higher the amount you bet on your victory, the higher the prize you win. Actually I had about 0.5 BTC once and then lost interest. This must have been a couple years ago.

In 2015 I bought my first bitcoin on bitcoin.de. On twitter I followed some crypto guys but didn't pay much attention for a while. Last year I read more and more articles about cryptocurrencies and was fascinated. More people talked about Ethereum, mining, hard and soft forks. Back then I knew I had to invest more time to understand the crypto world to make some profit in the long term.

Once you are familiar with bittrex, kraken, coinbase, genesis and all those other sites, you have to figure out where to store your token and coins. Lots of people lose their bitcoins when exchanges get hacked! Always be careful with your coins and protect your key and passwords. Like in most areas is always the best to diversify. Don't buy just stocks or commodities, don't just have one retirement plan and don't store all your coins in one wallet or even at an exchange. I haven't bought a Ledger S nano yet but I'm considering it.

So far I use a wallet called Exodus. You find more information on their website. What I like most about it, is that I can store different currencies/token/coins in one place. I know this sounds strange compared to the last paragraph. But to have several wallets is quite annoying. The design is great, no trouble so far and it just works fine on my Macbook Pro. The wallet also works on windows systems. I did send dash, litecoin, augur, bitcoin and ethereum to the wallet and never experienced any problems.

Let me know what kind of wallet you use! And if a hardware wallet is the best way to go in your opinion.

Have a great evening!

Photo credit: https://unsplash.com/@gooner

Sort:  

How did you get tokens to your Exodus? I too use this as my cold wallet but it seemed to be limited to the 5 coins btc doge lite dash and eth

If you use the wallet button and then choose the right currency, you can send and receive money. I store more than 20 LTC in my exodus wallet. So I think it's not limited 5 coins. But maybe it's correct for BTC.

Rad! nice post and thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26