Market strategy to remember during this dip for newcomers - words from Warren Buffet.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

Now, I imagine there are many of us who started putting money into cryptocurrency weeks ago. This downturn is still an incredible positive for most of us who got in even just a month ago.

There are people I've seen on alternate forums who are beginning to panic and worry about the volatility of the market. Some think this is the beginning of the crash, but the market cap is still higher than we were at a little over a week ago. The staggering growth of the beginning of this week triggered some incredible FOMO (Fear of Missing Out) and led to an equally stellar dip.

The reality is that for anyone that has been looking to get into this market - you just managed to go back in time, something most speculators / investors dream they have the capacity to do.

My ultimate advice to anyone going in now, diversification is the absolute king of this market. Even if your starting capital is low, spread yourself as much as you can, the very minimum 4 different currencies. If you want my advice on which ones, feel free to leave a comment.

For anyone who is nervous, recognize a quote old and perhaps even trite from Warren Buffet.

Sort:  

I liked the sentence of Warren Buffett lol.
Upvoted & Followed!

Thank you! I recognize that old market strategies don't completely apply to crypto, but it doesn't stop people from reading charts like they would in the stock market.

Nice post, this was a natural and expected drop. Upvoted and followed .

Let's say I am to invest $500 today, what would you suggest a portfolio of that to be?.

What I figure is 0.1BTC. 1 ethereum, 1-2 Ethereum Classic. 10 Ripple and rest in monero or dash.

Do your own research. Check their website, reddit, youtube, gitbhub, slack channel etc.

This is very close to my portfolio! I personally put around 10-20% of my portfolio into BTC, ETH, ETC, and STRAT. I have around 10% in XRP and XEM, 5% in Monero, Dash, DGB, and RDD. My biggest gainers are ETC and STRAT over time! Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73