Friendly reminder - Don't Day-trade and Remain Patient!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My inspiration to write this comes at a time when I continue week by week to see more interest develop in cryptocurrency. I am aware I am preaching to the choir here, but there may be a chance for a newer investor to see this.

I cannot bare to see people making the mistake of day-trading when often they only need to keep their position and it will rise over time! It usually takes a week at best as this market is expanding rapidly even still!

Many people have already made a lot of topics about this, but I want to join the circle because I cannot tell newcomers enough to stop day-trading!

The circumstances are obviously different if you have the experience and knowledge to predict different phases of accumulation, the ability to predict the market, and definitely if you are able to influence the market. Otherwise, holding a position will usually see you profiting in a week of time if you are speculating on a coin that is able to sustain a higher volume!

Please remember that this is an expanding market - go into a position and wait for it to rise. If you want to deviate, take 2%-5% out of your portfolio from your top picks and see where it goes. I've found most coins won't usually go below 50% on a loss, but can potentially increase by 10x, so it is worth it to go in on a little and take the risk.

If you read this, I am humbled you would do so, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71