Kraken is Delisting some Pairs, EOS-EUR and EOS-USD among them and Tip of the Day - Using Exodus Wallet to save my EOS tokens.

Kraken is deslisting several pairs and among them EOS-EUR and EOS-USD.

kraken.jpg

Today I received the email where they reported all this. The reason they give is.

In order to help mitigate the strain on our platform caused by recent exponential growth, we are delisting some of our illiquid trading pairs and temporarily suspending all advanced order types. These changes will go into effect on Tuesday, August 22 around 6 am UTC (Monday August 21 around 11 pm Pacific). - Mail from Kraken

The pairs that will get deslited are:

  • XBT/GBP
  • ETH/GBP
  • XRP/CAD
  • XRP/JPY
  • EOS/EUR
  • EOS/USD
  • XLM/EUR
  • XLM/USD
  • GNO/EUR
  • GNO/USD
  • REP/USD

The good thing is that you can still get EOS tokens with BTC or ETH. I personally started using the multi-wallet Exodus that allows me to save my EOS as one more currency. And if I'm interested I can change any of the other coins in the wallet to EOS and vice versa because Exodus has among its options the possibility of exchange internally using the Shapeshift market.

exodus-portfolio.jpg
Image Credit

exodus-exchange-aurora.jpg
Image Credit

If you are interested in the Dan Larimer project, EOS, the multi-wallet Exodus is a good option to secure your tokens.

Kraken will also temporarily suspend the ability to create advanced orders.

Here are the types of options that can not be used:

  • Stop Loss
  • Take Profit
  • Stop Loss, Take Profit
  • Stop Loss, Take Profit Limit
  • Stop Loss Limit
  • Take Profit Limit
  • Trailing Stop
  • Trailing Stop Limit
  • Stop, Limit

Although these suspensions are temporary they do not inform in the mail when these options will be active again.

Well, I do not know if this are signs of something worse or if it is really a problem of unexpected massive growth.

Let's hope it's the last.


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

they are unsure i think right?

I dunno is about that... maybe they also have problems with the backend soft https://steemit.com/news/@juanmiguelsalas/another-backdoor-found-you-should-stop-using-this-server-management-softwares-now or they got really hacked and need to change things inside or there is a real problem with a fast growing as they say. No problem with EOS directly, in fact is still possible to buy with ETH or BTC.

Edit: it got my attention because EOS is one of the few tokens in this market. And was just the pairs with fiat money... maybe regulations are coming and they have some advanced info so they are trying to react before something change... just a new theory ;)

man, I hope this is only a step towards the upgrade to a faster and more reliable trading machine!

that will be very good... their system is not so good honestly.

edit: I use Kraken just because I live in Europe

Yes I hope the new engine/upgrade is live in one or two months, as they say in the blog:
http://blog.kraken.com/
Many people in europe use it I guess and say its the most reliable and liquid market for europeans, what other exchanges do you use? I like bittrex too, many altcoins there and lower minimum trade amounts.

for to get out of crypto I use only Kraken... you get the money next day in the bank :) for to play or change between coins depeend... Bittrex mostly

I do not use shapeshift market for exchanging because fee are ridiculous and they do not clearly mention it while we exchange there. It is after the exchange that we come to know about it. My experience with them have been really very bad.

Oh! I use it just for EOS.. it is the faster way to get some. I know what do you mean about the fees, it is a bit crazy and more if you work with small quantities

Yes dear, it seems so weird.

-Excellent post thanks for sharing
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@movietrailar please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gifDQmeEhY3iMJiyRhGjAM6aaUDfSuam7F722fD6iwqyWxVBMB_1680x8400.pngU5drhZJbgh8HauKXEXxztDAj5gtKctA.gif

This is obnoxious.

#Kraken, a San-Francisco based #cryptocurrencyexchange employed Mary Beth Buchanan as General Counsel Buchanan was appointed as a federal prosecutor.

Check out here kraken news: Kraken Hires Former Federal Prosecutor To Handle Probe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49