Bitradio - They are already out of the BETA phase. Listen to your favorite Radio station online and earn BRO for it.

Bitrad.io I discovered it a few weeks ago when it was still in a BETA stage. And what is Bitrad.io many will wonder? Well it is ...

... a community driven webradio website. Our free radio service brings together more than 30,000 radio stations on a single platform. You get Bitradiocoins while listening to your favorite radio station. You can exchange them to Bitcoin or hold them to own a share of our websites and services.

Bitradio.jpg

The currency they use to pay in Bitrad.io is BRO and is based on DASH. Has MASTERNODES, is PROOF OF STAKE, OPEN SOURCE SOFTWARE and many other things. BRO, as far as I know, can already be changed in some online markets.

BRO Specifications:

  • 1.314.000 - NEW COINS PER YEAR
  • 2.500 BRO - TO RUN A MASTERNODE
  • 120 - SECONDS BLOCK
  • PROOF OF STAKE - NO MINERS - NO POWER WASTING
  • FAST CONFORMATION - BRO´S PROOF OF STAKE MAKES THE NETWORK LIGHTNING FAST
  • 0.0001 BRO - MIN. TRANSACTION FEE
  • CoinMarketCap LINK

If you work with computers like me, you may want to sign up for Bitrad.io, hear your favorite music and make some BRO in the process. It's very simple.

In the Menu in the upper right corner, click on "LOG IN".

menu.png

In this submenu we have two options, LOG IN or REGISTER. Create a new user in the REGISTER tab and confirm the mail.

register.png

Go into Bitrad.io through the tab that says LOG IN.

login.png

Inside the platform the menu at the top changes.

menu-inside.png

You can go to your user profile, you can ask them to integrate a new station, you can see the charts of the most listened stations, you can choose stations also by country, musical genre, etc.

In your Profile you can see different things.

profile.jpg

You can see the minutes you have been hearing radio, how much you have won, the activity points and the balance that has not yet been sent to your wallet.

The system works as follows, you hear radio and you gain activity points. Each user does the same and then, at the end of a 20 minute round, a certain amount of coins are divided among all users, depending on the amount of Points that each have.

You can also invite referrals, by the way, the links in the post are with my reference code, at the end of the entry I'll leave a link without the reference code in case you want to use that and not mine. If you use the link with my code, from now on, thank you very much.

You can also save your favorite stations in a list.

favorites.png

And you can see too a list of the payments you have received.

payouts.png

And that's what a radio station looks like in Bitrad.io.

station.png

My advice is do not delay and sign up now. There is a promotion for having left the BETA stage.

Until the 13th they will pay the triple!


For more information, they have their own Forum and a page in the BitcoinTalk Forum.


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

How safe is this crypto... quite innovative product but will do a DD first

Feel free to check out my latest blog post : Why Steemit will disrup social media and gain market share

Til now is very safe for what I see. Also it is another use for the blockchain. They even have a physical location to contact them, in Germany.

And about your last blog post, I am in Steemit now for more than one year, I know that Steemit will disrupt Social Media since long time but thanks for remembering me ;)

you are welcome...success to you...Will check out their Radio station in Germany.Hiyaaaaaaaa

And we can discuss how safe are many of the cryptocoins who are now on the online markets in general but... ;) And I am not talking about Steem of course :) but others

Many are shit coins...be careful

Your comment looks a lot of what people from other cryptos were commenting some months ago about Steemit and Steems ... Really nice to see how people go into a bubble and do not see a bit far of there noose. It is another blockchain project based in some way, why not give it some credit before talking like that.

Understand my comment before you attack haha. I never discredited it rather my main point is that I will do a Due dilligence before comming into conclusion as many altcoins are shitcoins (not refering to this one). I did lots of DD on steem and steemit before joining few weeks ago and doing ok. You are also having a good time on steemit isnt it.
The crypto is quite innovative and great idea however DD is needed still.

Of course DD is always needed, I never say something different ;) ... sorry if I kind of attack you but if you comment just wondering how safe something is and then make some commercial of your last post saying how wonderful Steemit is looks a lot what people were doing on BitcoinTalk and Reedit about Steemit last year... That was the reason of my reaction, but now that you explain yourself better I am agree 100% with you, life is really nice :)

You see we can disagree without being disagreeable haha ...I understand that I am biased on steem and steemit due to lossing thousands of Euros in many program and being so happy that I am in steemit now (sad that I didnt join last year).
I am also on some top altcoins and looking at Minning Dash via Genesis (Bitcoin is no that profitable there due to transaction costs) Upvoted your post and following you...come to Nurnberg for a beer and Nurnberger Bradwürst when ever you have time...success to you.

You see we can disagree without being disagreeable

hahahaha Yes we can! :D
Thanks for the offer and If you come to Berlin just let me know :) Luckily I have not invested much in crypto-currencies and in what I have invested in the end have come out some profits. I am cuban, I can not afford also so much to spend, I have to help my family in Cuba and also live in Germany (not so cheap anymore) so I decide to find alternative ways to get some crypto... like Bitradio now. I remember there was one some years ago, also German (I am wondering if they are the same guys) who paid in Bitcoins for listening radio by the telephone (land lines). I got almost a Bitcoin on that one ;)
Following you back @charles1... success to you too :)

Wow Catro land!!! love cuba and would love to vsist. I think that you are n th right place now as I am positive that we all will do great here at steemit. Mots altcoins will bust and only few top ones (with solid backings and good management) will succeed plus better altcoins will come due to innovation. So am not in a hurry to rush the bubble market for now.
Wish you success and stay blessed.

Wow. Great and long post. I am also on bitradio. About 2 weeks now. Saw this thread on the forum over there. Keep up the good work man. #followupvote
Phil.jpg

LOL! "Not actually me" hahahahah :D

Thanks @harleymechanix! Yes, they are some fellow steemians in Bitrad.io :) Btw, are you into the crowdsale too?
Cheers!

Yeah I had to put that because people thought I was an old, bald, fat man. I mean I'm old and fat but NOT bald!
Been holding off on the crowd sale. Gonna see how things go. Would love to see Bitrad.io on a better exchange. But its coming along.

Thank you for such wonderful post. I am part of this project for sometime now and I must say that I am loving this. Not only one gets to hear some good music but we also earn coins. I must say quite an innovative idea and guess what, the developers are always there to listen to you and help you. I am glad we have come out of Beta now. I wish all of my Bitradio pals the very best.

Happy Streaming!!!

Nice to see people from Bitrad.io here on Steemit too. I also think is really a good idea, kind of what Steemit do with blogs but listening music from radio stations.
Happy streaming for you too! :)

Thanks Juan!!!

Very interesting service! I'll try it for sure.

This is amazing, i used to have to pay for everything i use, now it looks i am getting paid for everything that i do lol I am waiting silently for a coin that pays me for having sex now lol Thank you for sharing :)

I am waiting silently for a coin that pays me for having sex now

Please let me know asap!!! :D

I will, i doubt i will be the first to tell the news hough lol But if i'll make a post about it on steemit i will get many up-votes for sure lol

Thanks for the information, tell me please I saw once in steemit information about an other crypto something like bellacoin, I even registred there but I can't find the website again, it's like instogramm that pays to share pictures there, do you know about it by any chance ?

Honestly I have no idea.... but sounds very interesting. Well, now in Steemit you have Steepshots, have you tried it? For Android and iOs

no what is it ?

You can take a pic and post it on Steemit. Like this post for example https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@juanmiguelsalas/private-key-meeting-with-toni-lane-casserly-in-berlin-now look the tags and clic on the steepshot Tag for to see more info about it

Great tip! Signed up using your referral-link.

Thanks a lot! :) Good that you find it useful @shortcut!

What an awesome concept.
Going to check this out for sure.
Rock on!

Nice! Glad you find it good @hammaraxx :)

Went to look into it today from work, I thought I'd try it out for my music while working.
Using your referral link too.
Unfortunately, I hit a snag...

Click to Open Large View
Click for larger view

Now it may just be the overly sensitive network at my workplace, but I'm going to do more research before I go there after seeing that.
Still, I thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Thanks for the info! Til now I did not get any of this problems... I have not so secure network computer als in a company ;) but I have Malawarebytes Premiun that it suppose to be the best against exploits, malware, ransomware and etc-ware and it does not do anything against this web (happens with others). Also I have other stuff installed for security in Chrome.... Please let us know whatever info you find in your research!
Will be very helpful, thanks a lot @hammaraxx

Pd: thanks for to use the referral link also

Here's what I think....

Most of the work places have a strict proxy settings that blacklist sites which have connection to mining engine based on Bitcoin. These are generally classified as harmful by them. Even some of antivirus like Nortan Internet Security would throw that kind of false positive alert.

As far as this site and its usage is concerned we are all good and there isn't anything to worry about.

Happy Streaming!!

Thanks for the post, I'll check it out.

That is the idea ;) Thanks @felixhugo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46