My Top 5 favorite Cryptocurrencies - 6/20/17

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

There are so many cryptocurrencies out there. Over 800 or so. The market is extremely volatile. One hour a coin could be up 20% or more, and then next hour you can find yourself in a severe hole. People take different approaches. Some are day traders and just want to take little bits of profit at a time, and some are playing the long-term game, hoping it will explode. Personally, I am playing a little bit of both. Here are some of my favorites. This is not financial advice. I will briefly explain why they are my favorite. Do what you will.

1. Ethereum (Pretty obvious right?) Long Term Play

This is the coin everyone has been talking about. The currency that was around $80 in May is now hovering at ~$350+ to date. Incredible. Most sources are saying that this is "the new" Bitcoin. Ethereum has taken a chunk away from Bitcoin's market share. I'm playing this long-term. I see a bright future in this guy.

2. Litecoin (The safe one) Long Term Play

This coin has been one of the more stable coins. From mid May to mid June it was hovering between 25-32 dollars, and recently jumped up to $45-$50 levels. This coin tends to stay steady after it rises, with little correction. I like how it looks on the charts and feel confident that this coin will be grow slowly (hopefully quicker) but surely.

3. Golem (My recent love) Short Term Play, could be Long Term Play

This coin is less than a year old and has started to take shape this year around march. This coin has had a steady rise from around .03 cents in March to over ~.60 cents to date. This coin could blow at any time and grow to levels similar to those of Litecoin in my opinion. I was impressed with their website and their mission.

Factom (Bullish) Long Term Play, but see a rise soon

Factom just looks good all around. This coin was trading ~$15 in the beginning of the month and now to date its hovering a little over $30. Many sources are saying that this coin is solid. I like the RSI and moving average of all periods. I can stand behind this coin, even if it had a bad day.

Steem (Duh!) Long Term Play, and why hasn't it blown up?

In my opinion, Steem is way undervalued. With it's social media aspect, and reward building system, this could be the next Facebook. Why not get rewarded for making posts that have value and connect a community? Steem is great (tootin the horn).

What coins do you like? Do you agree? Disagree? I would love to hear your input. Upvotes and Resteems are greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

I'm liking BAT coins recently. I've often wondered too how come the new
Brave browser hasn't taken off yet? Good post ty!

Why do you like BAT coins? I would love to hear your input!

BAT coins will be the new currency for exchange, between users and publishers and advertisers, on the new Brave browser. It'll basically make middleman in advertising almost obsolete. This was, and is, a huge deal w/so many ppl wasting their time waiting for ads to load or buying software to block them. The whole thing seems so bloated and cumbersome. With BAT's & Brave users respond to advertising they like rather than have marketers guess what you like. Ad marketers often get it wrong if you so much as accidentally click an ad etc...So advertising will be much more cost effective for publishers and advertisers in a nutshell, which is kind of a big deal IMO. Oh yeah and the whole things runs on ETH platform too. Hopefully that doesn't turn out to be a mistake, but i don't think it will!! ;)

Great insight! Ha, yeah, well I don't think ETH is going anywhere (lets hope)!

Definitely still big in Bitcoin... my new "risky" long term play is AntShares... very interesting tech behind it and some recent developments that have caused it to skyrocket lately :)

AntShares CRUSHED it yesterday. I was so mad I didn't get when I should have. Great comment. Thanks!

I like the ones you mentioned, but I also like Ripple and Dogecoin too.

I like Ripple. Could have made my top 5. Dogecoin, I do not like as much. I tend to day trade with Dogecoin. Thanks for commenting

I'm liking RADS and STRAT. Both seem to bring interesting technology to the market, and are not just based on speculation and marketing. Plus both are in dips currently, so it seems like a good time to buy.

I need to look into RADS, but you know what, STRAT is great. Depending on the day, it could make the top 5 list. YES, dips are the time to get in.

What's your opinion on digibyte?

Digibyte has decent volume, but for me at this point, I would day trade this coin. The coin is too volatile in my opinion for a long term hold. However, because of the volume it receives, it might be worthwhile to hold a small amount in it because of how cheap it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51