FIRST LOOK Exclusively on Steemit (Sci-Fi Crypto Currency Series)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So... this project has gotten bigger than I anticipated, due to my own ignorance, and perfectionism lol.

What is it?

It's a story based in the near future in an alternate universe where all governments have made Cryptocurrencies illegal, except for their own "official" cryptos. This act went largely unnoticed by the majority of the population, but underground Grey Hat hackers and activists began a secret war with these entities, to attempt to bring back Decentralized Cryptos to the masses.

The main character "Atom" is from another planet, and has advanced technologies such as Grav Shoes, an A.I. assistant "Aiden", and a consciousness uploader that allows him to upload his consciousness onto various items, and biological beings. Shoes Cyan Test.png

The story begins with Atom escaping from a University that had encrypted information on a Global plot named "Project: Zero Balance" which has something to do with a global bank account wipe planned by the ultra-elite.

Advanced Killer drones equipped with body slicing lazzzzers are all over, always watching, always listening, and always ready to strike. Drone Rough Render.png

That's about all I want to reveal about the story at this point. Due to my zero budget on this, I'm making mini movies that will be long form Music Videos tied in to my latest album. So each video will have about 4-5 minutes of storyline, and then go into a song from the album in some way. If I can get enough momentum from either STeemit, or outside investors I will expand the story into a more robust concept, but for now, I hope you can enjoy where this is going.

This video is unfinished, unlisted and not being released anywhere else. It still has multiple VFX shots to be added in, audio voice acting re takes, and overall polish, but it's coming along nicely IMO.


The song that will be connected to this is "Beautiful World" Which I've mostly filmed already, and is a slight variation lyrically to this video I created a few years back for my Minecraft channel - You can hear the updated lyrics on my spotify account "J Rice" if you're curious of what was changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55