Digibytes - Suppomans Cryptonite?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

3 years ago I lived in Bali. I had a friend there who was hooked on Bitcoin. For those of you who don't know, Ubud in Bali is like a capitol of Bitcoin. Yes, that's right. Third world country Indonesia, is like a hotbed for the King coin. You can buy it, spend it, use it in a remarkable amount of places. From shops, Cafes, restaurants and now, even the airport from the moment you land. Anyway, I digress, my friend, the famous Jonny Freesh, raved about 5 things; Getting naked, rapping, raw food cooking, Avatar and Bitcoin. So I bought one for £248. I left Bali, returned to the UK, carried on my job and forgot about it. 5 months later, I found my wallet address tucked in my Passport folder, I sold the BTC for £314. Quality profit I thought! Then I forgot all about Crypto Currency, caught up in a wave of work, I forgot the very potential that inspired my first purchase.

Recently, I got back into CryptoCurrency trading via my brother in law. He gave me a tip about AntShares, I checked it out and then two things dawned on me; 1) How much my original bitcoin would've been worth had I just found that wallet address (£2200). 2) How much of a douche I was for forgetting the potential of Crypto Currency. I began researching. And researching. .

Suppoman

I found Suppoman online and thought wow, he's loud and he is not wearing a cape.. So, I started a paper investment exercise. I tracked all the coins he was banging on about. I noticed something, he was right. A lot. I continued to watch and listen and complete my paper investment. It went well. I decided to take his course, I learned loads, much more than I thought I could from a Udemy course. I can advise anyone starting out should take it. The good thing about Suppoman is his enthusiasm, there is something endearing about it, I have tried to watch videos on YouTube about Crypto, but usually end up switching them off or falling asleep. One bright fine British summer day, Suppoman mentioned DigiBytes....

digi.png

Digibytes

"DigiByte (DGB) is a rapidly growing three year old decentralized global blockchain with a focus on cyber security, payments & secure communications."

According to many, it is rapid, the transactions make BitCoin look like a toddler with a shattered pelvis being dragged along by broken sloth. The level of security offered is also far beyond most of it's competitors, it boasts additional applications including DiguSign, market and game uses. The developers have a good road map, marketing and seem to be making some noise in the national press with their links with CitiBank, Singapore. Rumours on the net state that they are inline tomorrow for a possible prize, which again could see prices Rocket to the moon? CitiBanks competition post states that;

"In addition to these awards, Citi's allies will announce additional awards in the coming weeks. Award recipients will also have the opportunity to work with any business, organization or government interested in exploring innovative integrity tools." Many on the net, including Suppoman, seem to think that this announcement is 9th/7/17.

Cryptonite

Suppoman has been (hilariously) critical about Digi recently, having been burned by Digibyte in the past. It is understandable, the coin has nearly got there a few times, looking at historical charts too, it seems to have been the victim of some Pump and dump campaigns.

Having invited us all to take DigiByte on a one night stand, in his brilliant Friday night episode (07/07/17) could Suppoman be overlooking DigiByte as a long term hodler, as oppose to a one night pump and dump? It'll be interesting to see if in a few years time, if it turns out to be his Cryptonite.

Singapore wakes up tomorrow at midnight GMT. See you then.

Sort:  

interesting post. I am in Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, PIVX, STEEMIT, I should get some Digibyte? How much is it trading for?

0.02$ per coin. 0.00000614

Get XVG + PTOY too

I to like digibyte it's so cheap hopefully get goes up
Good post!
Followed and upvoted

Good post. I fully understand what you're talking about. Where there's money to be made, people will start to invest. The issue is that the real investors already got their investments in before this happens. They are the ones that make the real money because they act based on years of real experience, proper infield educations, etc. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigiByte#analysis For the DigiByte Report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48