BIT Forks night - Happy holiday!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Tonight, is BTC forks night. There maybe effigy burning, there maybe fireworks..

stupid fork.png

Yesterday, I saw many concerned with the coming fork and panic about how to benefit from it, and the safest place to house BTC. I didn't actually know - so I did some reading ,as always this is my understanding so please double check yourselves..

How long should we wait to do the electrum wallet seed swap? How long will it be before the BCC will be available to seed?

BTC-vs-BTU.png

http://docs.electrum.org/en/latest/hardfork.html

This FOR ME, was the best source of information. Please read through carefully. As always if anyone has any more information please post below.

"All current Bitcoin holders will automatically own Bitcoin Cash. The existing ledger at the time of the split is preserved, thus users retain any balances they had before the split." (Bitcoin cash).

How long is going to be until the BTC Cash machines are updated and dispense BCC? It seems no-one knows yet, I'm guessing though it shouldn't take too long for the updates to occur. More questions are answered below and outlines of why this will be advantageous;

https://www.bitcoincash.org/

I have some BTC in an electrum wallet, I am going to wait until August the 2nd re-seed. Hopefully by then - the Crypto alt coins will have stabilised!

Sort:  

Please follow Upvote or promote my account in this steemit, i really need it. Hopefully not ignored. Thanks , hope you easy sustenance
i upvote u and follow u also

I don't think i will sleep overnight, I've got to be awake all night and see how things goes

I know what you mean man, I'm going to have a bonfire, fireworks and make a party of it!

:) the day is here already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47