You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Since Binance lists STEEM but not SBD, this is how you sell your SBD there anyway

To me, the plan (of pegging SBD to $1) is sound - otherwise, ​why bother with the third coin/token? My biggest question is, how does steemit practically execute the pegging? Clearly that didn't happen, at least recently - but what was the plan to make it so?

Sort:  

They can change the code to keep it pegged if they want to.

I can see arguments for both sides, but as an author who has been insentivised by the higher SBD to write quality content on Steemit, I don’t want an instant peg.

I think by pegging it, we’ll see a huge drop off in activity which will have a huge negative effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40