Mining Ethereum vs ETC vs BurststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

A friend found two RX 480 GPU's for the price of $200 each ! Why not put them to work and mine some crypto.

On my last video I talked about how investing in crypto is more profitable than mining crypto but since my friend bought some GPU's for cheap and we are splitting the cost I have decided to try my hand at mining.

The two most profitable coins right now are both ETH and ETC based on June 20th 2017 prices. I Do feel ETC will go up to $25-$30 soon while the difficulty won't be as high as ETH in the long run.

Looking to add more hash power to the mining rig I will be looking to buy more GPU's. With ETH and ETC prices staying the same I'm looking at 4-5 months to start making profits.

Burst has also grabbed my attention as external hard drives are relatively cheap in comparison to GPU's but as I look at the numbers of mining Burst it takes about 5-6 months to break into profits.

All in all mining for profits takes speculation than the coin your mining will go up in value. In the long run mining pays off in a sideways market.

Being that I'm bullish on ETC I plan to mine that soon!

BUY SELL OR HOLD ! Let me know what your going to do.

https://www.cryptocompare.com/mining/calculator/eth?HashingPower=96&HashingUnit=MH%2Fs&PowerConsumption=600&CostPerkWh=0.12

http://burstcoin.biz/calculator

🌐►►Follow me on Steemit:
https://steemit.com/@joshbar

💎►Donate Bitcoin
1A7hwRs6PG1aRneeULHNkXmfkd19EycT2s
💎►Donate Ethereum
0xd60d35F4cf2e4b47dB5744E3Bc2728F9BE9E6735
💎►Donate Litecoin
LhF5sVZmgLBHx4p9WrcH1pvuAvwGN9UECf
💎►Donate Golem
0xd60d35F4cf2e4b47dB5744E3Bc2728F9BE9E6735
💎►Donate Dash
Xq2ySBJLXXEYR5CMcwRSWRfouhyFqukLZQ
💎►Donate Doge
DJ7NQbfLNNT5oDs6TbphGrXSg3WMR99A9v

Sort:  

Don't forget that it pays to choose between mining and investment. Miners should also be developers, that way they know what they are doing. Investors/traders should understand the usage for instance how to use it to represent a commodity.

You putting those GPUs to work yet and if so how is it going?

I haven't started mining yet. Hopefully I get all the parts in soon.

That seems like a long break-even period! Look into nicehash.com, I think you'll recover your investment much quicker that way!

Congratulations @joshbar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69