Cryptocurrency market cap under 100 billion again have strong hands cryptocurrency is still youngsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Unless your ready to cash out and pay capital gains tax HOLD.

If you believe the DOLLAR will collapse or your national currency will collapse why sell your bitcoin?

BTC is the king and face of cryptocurrency but it still not ready from mass adoption from a consumer and merchants standpoint.

Sort:  

I am an fresh graduate and 90% of my wealth is stored in cryptocurrency, gold and silver. I just can't trust a private institution like the FED to print paper money relentlessly with such greed. Cryptocurrency must have a bright future, at least I am not going to sell them until the next Bitcoin halving, in the year of 2020. I am searching for new potential ICO now.

Smart man !

Great post josh and I agree - Buy and HODL is the best strategy right now for everyone currently investing in cryptos as well as those looking to enter the crypto world. Looking forward to seeing more posts on Steemit from you @joshbar!

Thank @cerebralace. Working on the habit of continuously creating content and posting on steemit.

Yup same here, started here about 3 weeks ago and I've been posting every day on Steemit. That's why you don't see me as often in the Telegram chat lol

I write about that all of the time. Isn't crypto an alternative to the FIAT system we have now? I do not want to store my wealth in US Dollars (which keeps loosing purchasing power). What am I going to do with money I get from selling crypto? I agree. I buy and hold

For short term gains or enjoying summer vacation, cool. But if bitcoin is the hedge to fiat why completely cash out? HODL. lol

I think of crypto like the opportunity to divert my value into something that does not suck value from the many to the few by the workings interest. Its an escape pod with magnet attraction. Presidents were shot because of this idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41