My 2018 Cryptocurrency Portfolio: 01/10/2018

The story of my portfolio today does not focus around the leveling out of the market as a whole, but rather on my actions of leveling out my portfolio closer to my core vested allocation.

Today I increased my vested US dollars by 25%, purchasing during the Ethereum surge earlier in the day. I did this with the intention of not holding any of the Ether that I purchased.

From that purchase I put 20% toward ADA, REQ, and IOTA (when they were trading at $0.76, $0.82, and $3.56, respectively). This was to bring their balance back up to my initial allocation.

I also put 30% back into XRP when it was trading at $1.94, and further beefed up my GNT holdings with the final 10% (it was trading $0.89 at the time).

My reason for not further beefing up my NEO holdings was due to NEO surging just as much, possibly more, than Ether at the time of trading.

I’d encourage everyone to take the opportunity to preform these same operations on their own portfolios prior to the next surge!

Keep calm and HODL strong!

Get started with cryptocurrencies at either Coinbase or Binance.

In order to keep this operation growing, all donations are appreciated:
BTC: 1GYGYcKHxnXHKMe9xRy5dTfniTzJGbx4um
ETH: 0x736ea3aC5bb1270E839C50f2A1DbDBeE821D9882
LTC: LfHXsT6d97qyLDvhc9wDQhj8HSG9aaoBXj
BCH: 13Ttx4bCqgRCzVzQvpbddUjRKCfthoGNx4
XRP: rU2gxHoc23jdQHN6LHxrjdMtJDtgjqp1qi

As always, the information in this post is not investment or trading advice; the information held is an opinion piece on the subject matter, supported by linked references.

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

Your BTC percentage is probably too small, when the lighting network happens, the price of BTC might skyrocket before you could catch~~~

I'm not a believer in BTC or any of its hard fork subsidiaries (BCH, etc.). I think that the technology is archaic, and there is not nearly the developer activity on that platform that there needs to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16