Sort:  

haha! I think Cryptokitties were a blessing to Ethereum in highlighting the weak spots early on and creating the impetus to implement the solution.
The Eth Casper update is on its way and is currently driving the value of ETHerium up towards the $900usd mark as I type. It is essentially moving Eth from a Proof of Work Network to a Proof of Stake Network, and will bring the solutions to the Crypto Kitty dillema and many more. ;)

Now I am relatively fresh to this crypto game, so please do correct any of the above if I have misinterpretted any data etc that you might understand better? :)

For reference:
https://www.financemagnates.com/cryptocurrency/news/lightning-network-ethereum-eth-surges-casper-approaches/

I think that Casper network will be a great direction for ETH, so long as they are ability to implement and transition successfully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66