How many crypto exchanges are you on?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Trading Cryptocurrency like I am? I have a question, How many different exchanges do you use and how do you judge which ones you like best? 

I have been involved in Crypto for about a month and I have accounts open with the following exchanges (including recent volume): 

Coinbase (no longer use)
Gemini $59 million
Bitfinex - $130 million
Bittrex $93 million
Yobit $8.6 million
Cryptopia $1.3 million
Coinexchange $238,000
Novaexchange$749,000
TradeSatoshi $4,356

I know this seems like a lot! There are a ton more exchanges too such as okcoin, poloniex, bithump, etc. I know coinbase isn't' really an exchange which is why I no longer use it. That and a few others reasons such as technical issues and rumors about them locking people out of their accounts for no cause. 

Anyway, I usually judge a lot of these exchanges by the volume that flows through them in a 24 hour period which is why I included it above. Some of the smaller exchanges such as coinexchange and TradeSatoshi I am using to invest a small amount of money in lower tier coins in the hopes they blow up one day. One cam dream right! A lot of major exchanges like poloniex I'm not allowed to participate in since I'm a New York resident, it sucks. There are a lot of bad news out there about exchanges and it makes me wonder why there are always so many and why some coins are only listed on certain exchanges. What are your thoughts?

Upvotes, follows, and resteems are appreciated. I follow back :) Please leave your comments below! 

Sort:  

How u manage em all?

Log onto each on every night!

My 2 cents, create ur own xchange(with ddos protection) share them with ur known trust worthy peers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50