South Korea Is Dropping A Crypto Bomb....What Does It Mean?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

South Korea....WTH_.png

Big news just broke about a few crypto exchanges based out of South Korea and the crypto addict in me is slightly concerned but intrigued at the same time...

If you haven't seen the news yet, it broke via Reuters a few minutes ago.

Coinone and Bithumb seem to be targeted by authorities in South Korea for tax evasion...

Crazy because South Korean markets are....Kinda big ;)

And we saw what happened earlier this week when CoinMarketCap took away the prices of South Korean markets on their averages.

So I have to ask you, the much more knowledge crypto experts....

What does this mean in the long term?

But also....Is this s huge opportunity for other exchanges and speciality things like the Binance Coin?

Thoughts? Ideas? I'd love to hear your thoughts...Because this guy right here, isn't sure what to think lol

UpVoteCommentFollow.png

Sort:  

yes I would be very interested what folks who know a lot more than me think about this as well. When I read I did not think it was a good thing to happen anywhere but not sure what it is going to mean in the long term.

Yeah I mean, for me....I look at like a buying opportunity because obviously the markets will go down. So it's discount week :) But also, other exchanges may start seeing a bump so that's why I mentioned Binance....But alas...We will see :)

While I believe unicorns are mans true enemy I believe this information enough that I will still resteem and upvote :)

Ha ha ha ha ha Thanks man. Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29