How to start your cryptocurrency investment journey in Singapore Part 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It's amazing how things can change so much in such a short period of time. Well, that's what you get with crypto! I'm updating a couple of changes to the wallets as well as exchanges I'm currently using......

  1. Coinhako. I recommended it in my previous post. Since then, they have depended mainly on xfers for their deposits and withdrawals. Apparently the local banks pulled out of partnership with them. Ever since then, I have changed my main fiat withdrawals and deposits wallet to FYB-SG https://www.fybsg.com/
    The reason I decided to change was because of the hassle of having to set up my account with xfers. During my very early days in cryptos, I did not have a pleasant experience with them. So, having to deal with them again did not seem like an option. But to be fair, I've not tried them for the longest time so I do not think it's fair to comment on them now. The only thing Coinhako beats FYB-SG in my opinion is that they offer an Ethereum wallet as well so you can trade ETH in SGD as well.

  2. Bittrex exchange. Bittrex has come under the spotlight lately for some unpleasant happenings. Apparently, there were frozen accounts and very slow support for issues raised. Though these have never happened to me, I read a lot of these news on Twitter and heard them from some youtube cryptocurrency experts as well. Not wanting to place all my tradings under one or two basket so to say, I opened a couple more exchanges partly also to gain more exposure to other coins on the market. One of them set_of_scales_design_elements_vector_523392.jpgis Binance. It is currently based in Hong Kong. It started off serving the Chinese market till China started clamping down on their exchanges and Bitcoin as well. I must say they have done very well in light of such a big blow from China. In fact, they are one of the more popular ones now and even their very own Binance token is doing quite well too. Their service is decent too, maybe due to the fact they have not hit the critical mass exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex have. Should you be interested in opening a Binance account, please feel free to use the referral link: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10135352 I'll get half of the commission fees from any trade you make should you join through me. Oh, be sure to buy Binance (BNB) tokens as well if you decide to trade using Binance. You'll save 50% on commissions if you pay with BNB instead of other currencies.

Think it'll be pretty much for this post. Happy trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50