Cryptocurrency: How I got started

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I first heard about Bitcoin from a closed group in FB about a year and a half back. It recommended holding some Bitcoins as a form of protection against the present monetary system. I started buying Bitcoin as a result. That was when Bitcoin averaged about 400 to 500 USD. At a certain point, I held about 20 Bitcoins. However, I started liquidating them when the price started falling from 700 to 500+ so that I could pump them into my stock portfolio (much to my regret). I pretty much forgot about Bitcoin till December last year when I saw the price at 800+ per Bitcoin. That got my attention back to Bitcoin. I decided to spend some money to buy Bitcoin as well as Dash which went from a few dollars to about 15 bucks by the time I noticed. Boy did I regret not doing so earlier! Bitcoin easily went past 1000 and climbed steadily since. Dash went past 100 at a point and had been hovering in it's 80s and 90s since! Wow! That easily beat my stock portfolio hands down, which till today is still bleeding profusely. The worst part about the stocks was that I spent loads of money buying suscriptions and recommendations from experts in the field. The only thing I paid for in regards to cryptocurrencies was the suscription for the closed FB group, which mainly focused on precious metals and related stocks. They recommended only a 5% investment in Bitcoin and related investment. While I see their logic for the proposed guideline, I wish I hadn't listened to them, considering the return on investment I had from cryptocurrencies. Anyway, that was when I started to get more involved in cryptocurrencies. My only regret now is not having began even earlier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50