Crypto Diary: Strange Sights In The Markets - 31/12/2017

Dear Diary,

Tonight I saw a 3000 Ethereum margin trade get closed as the market swung upwards. It's fascinating. Twho 1500 ETH orders, almost certainly by the same person.

In all my time using Kraken getting buy-margin orders in ETH/USD has been nearly impossible. I think this individual may have been why. They've probably held that position for a long time, and now find themselve perhaps $1M richer. Hope it's going to a good home.

Bitfinex also crashed for about 15 minute while the market started going up. I noticed when it started reporting to the data pools. Market stayed steady while it did it's thing then jumped 10 points. I've got a large buy-margin order that I lucked into early, so I am very happy about this.

I should have been sleeping by now, but the market has me captivated. How high will it go? This has become a very bad habit of mine.

Here's to a profitable night!

Sincerely,
JLT

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00