State of the Market and Portfolio Update July 13, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It’s been a wild ride but I’m a long term holder so I’m not making day trades. I may play a little here and there but this won’t be reflected in my current portfolio.

The Market finally had an uptick to cure some fears but over the past three months you can see the chart below. From the high of mid-June we have been on a downward trajectory.

Crypto is volatile in nature but still in its infancy. Every article says crash or bitcoin going to $50K. The experts never know and can never predict markets. If you believe in the tech then you should just hold long term. Keep your emotions out of it and stay away from the Shitcoins and focus on quality with real tech. Don’t chase a pump, find coins no one talks about.

Some house keeping.

I sold all of my KMD at average 43K and converted to 93 ETH. With the ETH I’m putting all of it to MASS mass.cloud. It is unique and it’s a bet on the future of people moving away from POW to POS. I just recently saw some photos of mines in China and it’s depressing. Middle of nowhere and just running computers. How is that a benefit to the world?
Check out the website and telegram chat.

I also added 2943 to MGO as that is what I earned from the signature campaign I took part of. Updated portfolio below. I also updated my wagerr and dcorp amounts as I had the wrong token balance. Bitcoin balance on the right.

SHIFT 20000 - 7.4
TKS 19435 - 7.1
BLOCK 5027 - 9.7
UBQ 10000 - 3.8
QRL 34187 - 5.6
APX 2648 - 4.5
BAY 423592 - 3.8
ARK 15492 - 2.9
DAR 16075 - 1.5
MGO 13143 - 4.1
WAGERR 97425 - Approx 2.9
SONM 32600 - 0.6
DCORP 4750 - TBD
MASS 93 ETH - 120905 tokens - Approx 8

Happy Cryptoing!

Please upvote and ask any questions. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great to read your updates Johnny !
Sebastian in here :)

Good update Johnny. We need more ppl like you. Honest about what you do, and willing to share!! Enjoy all you write, here and telegram!

great johnny, did you sell some sonm???

No i have the same amount. No point sellong at these levels. I was in their signature campaign so once they pay that will be the increase.

Thanks for the update johnny!
I've also invested some in Mass, seems like a great project.
What are your thoughts on Nimiq?

I haven't looked into nimiq. What do you like about it?

I just like the project a lot. Not just an eth based coin - they are making their own infrastructure. Browser mining - mining for the masses. Easy to use, simple FIAT conversion to Nimiq and vice versa. There aim is to do one thing right and I like the simplistic approach. To make the best blockchain currency - replace Bitcoin for payments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19