August State of the Market and Portfolio updatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As of right now Global Market cap has blown through the roof mainly because of Bitcoin, as it's dominance is at 45%. Some of the Alts are coming back to life and the July Fudders are FOMO.

What do we know?

  1. Every day new money is coming into the markets.
  2. The government is trying to stop it or at least let accredited investors get richer. Governments want to tell you that they want to protect you but i can decide myself what to put money into. Some governments are embracing this change while others want that control. This just drive Crypto higher.

Bitcoin will replace gold. I don't see in any way gold is superior to bitcoin.

BLOCK is a large percentage of my portfolio now since it has grown nicely. Unfortunately I am not profit taking as i have a service node and the staking profits will be very nice. New wallet September 1st, hence the current pump.

If you are in my telegram group you will know i hold tokens for a long term and look for value. I don't care for hyped tokens. The ico craze will eventually end. I am well diversified. No other major changes. If a token pumps over 75% in one day I will take profits.

The only thing I will do is sell by bitcoin into fiat so I can put that money to work in other ways.

If I were to be buying today i would get Wagerr, APX, Tokes under 50k, MGO, Darcrus, SONM and QRL. These seven will eventually realize their full potential. I am just resisting now as i have a large enough portfolio that will continue to perform well.

Next major event is the November 1st fork. Another altcoin will be created. I don't expect it to affect the price of bitcoin negatively. Maybe even increase as people will want those free tokens.

Below is my updated Portfolio. Total 86 BTC excluding the 7 bitcoins i will most likely sell.

SHIFT 20000 - 7.4 BTC
TOKES 8378 - 4.5 BTC
BLOCK 5032 - 32.6 BTC
UBQ 10000 - 6.3 BTC
QRL 34187 - 4.7 BTC
APX 2858 - 5.8 BTC
ARK 15492 - 8.2 BTC
DAR 26934 - 2.3 BTC
MGO 13143 - 2.4 BTC
WAGERR 97425 - 1.8 BTC
SONM 41354 - 0.8 BTC
Mybit 2967 - 2 BTC
DCORP 4750 - TBD
Brickblock 36900 - TBD
MASS 93 ETH - 120905 tokens - Approx 7.5 BTC

Excess 7 BTC

Happy Cryptoing!

Please upvote and ask any questions. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great post, but I have not heard of most of the tokens in your portfolio! Which ones do you personally see having the highest returns a year from now?

Sorry for the late reply. Almost all tokens i own will have high returns. The timing is the key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72