[Cryptocurrency] Bytecoin Rockets In Value After Being Listed On Binance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Over the past 8 hours, Bytecoin (BCN) has rocketed in value from roughly $0.007 up to an eye-watering $0.018, which is a staggering ~170% increase. This massive boost appears to be as a result of BCN being listed on Binance, one of the most important virtual currency exchanges in the market. Bytecoin is one of many privacy-centric cryptocurrencies on the market, with instant private transactions that are provided all around the world by the Bytecoin Network, they are totally untraceable, and they don’t require any additional fees.

I love a good underdog story, and I happen to hold a few thousand of as a result of mining with MinerGate for a large chunk of last year. So, to see my holdings almost triple in a 24 hour period is quite a feeling. Bytecoin isn't without it's controversies however, and many once considered a dead sh!tcoin.

In a blog post, Binance had this to say:

“Fellow Binancians: BCN/BNB, BCN/BTC and BCN/ETH trading pairs are now available on Binance for trading. You can start depositing and trading BCN now.”

Unfortunately for me, I hold most of my BCN with Freewallet, who seem to be constantly down for maintenance whenever you want to move your coins. Hopefully the wallet will be back up and running today so I can move some of my funds over to Binance and get a bit of cash. The rest will be going over to the newly released mobile wallet, that's when I can get my hands on it anyway.



What do you make of this news? Will you be cashing out your hoard of BCN? Let me know your thoughts and feelings down in the comment section and as always, make sure to follow me for the latest Cryptocurrency, Technology, Internet and Pop Culture updates. If you're a fan of strange YouTube videos, you might want to follow me on Twitter. Until next time, take it easy!

Source:
BCN on CoinMarketCap (https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bytecoin-bcn/)
Binance on Twitter (https://twitter.com/binance/status/993685063752531969)


All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

The bcn was a coin that I wanted to invest but for some reason I did not invest, I regret that it is good that you have some bcn invested @johngreenfield

It might not be too late to get your hands on a few, I got most of mine through mining with MinerGate which you can do on your PC or phone. Whether the prices stays at this level is another thing, but it's nice to see a long-shot investment pay off.

Thanks for commenting!

Hello, very interesting article! I subscribed to you! If you want to be vkurse all the upcoming Airdrops and Bounty campaigns subscribe to me @coinlocket I promise many interesting ICO projects

Congrats on your windfall :) Did you port the BCN over to Binance or you still hanging onto it? I do not have any left ... but like you I had some from Minergate way back when. Wish I had forgotten it and saved it.

It was a pleasant surprise I have to say! I haven't yet as the damned Freewallet is down for maintenance, I'd completely forgotten about BCN to be honest. I'd moved most other coins out of that dodgy multiwallet. The price seems to have stabilised above £0.01 which is good, still worth 2.5 times what it was at the beginning of the week, so hopefully Freewallet will get things sorted soon.

I have a feeling a lot of services are down that would be used to trade it. The exchange HitBtc that I traded BCN on their transactions are down or not stable for BCN so be sure you check the exchange can even work with it before you move stuff
52a891e4b6dad233dcaceb114464decc.png
(yeah check out that whopping 150 I got there lol)

I'll be careful about that, cheers. I'll try looking into it again tomorrow, I can't even remember whether I've already signed up to Binance. So many exchanges, so many accounts.

150 is better than nothing, could buy you a pint!

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 6433.72 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22186.32
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75