My average day in crypto life

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Photo Link

So tonight as I sit here and ponder all of the things related to crypto I have done today; contemplation on what you the reader might find interesting.

Let's see here was my schedule:

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM Watched several videos related to crypto's

9:00AM - Wrote a post on steemit

10:00AM Studied charts for several crypto's STEEM, NEO, OMG, ADEX

Image source pintaram.com

I must have checked my portfolio tracker a million times with all of the activity this morning. STEEM drove me bonkers being too much of my portfolio.

11:00AM Made a new podcast and tried to stay focused and on task.

11:30AM I was in a call into Estonia gather information of the local crypto programming situation there. 

12:00PM With about 30 messages on messenger and needing to respond to the ones that mattered. Allot of family and friends hear about Bitcoin on the news, and wanted to know my opinion on this. 

2:00PM Analyzed several more charts, and worked different reinvestment strategies with family.

Back Home by 6PM and now I writing this post, and answering comments on my Steemit, and on our travel blog account. Needless to say I keep a busy schedule, and have to take time to rest more. With crypto running 24/7 one must force yourself to rest or you can get burned out fast. Also there is nothing wrong with trades setup for the evening so you can take profits or sell at a stop loss while sleeping. Running this is a business, and you and your family/friends will rely on each other for additional information, and insight into many different aspects of what is going on all day all around the world.

In the middle of this I listen to many podcasts from different perspectives, and try to have a grasp of world events, international news, and major weather impacting the globe. Crypto for me is an asset class, and I treat it just as I did when I used to trade in stocks, futures, bonds ect.. Knowledge is still power, and and positioning for long term growth is always my goal, and should be your too.

Now that I have wrote this down I realize I sound like a workaholic, and will try to do better.

Until next time!

@johngentry

Sort:  

Your efforts are appreciated @johngentry. If it wasn't for you, your mother would be 100% lost, instead of 50%. I am catching on a little and probably need to invest again somewhere. Too many eggs in one or two baskets.

It's like what they say @johngentry that sometimes it pays to wait :)

Very good post my friend.. Plase you are visit my blog..

this is good information for steemit users.
about the enormous crypto rise.

thank you for sharing this information.
success always for you.

this good information for the steemit

Upvote and resteem.

hopefully a successful friend, a very good post, I like about you.

both friends because we are in steemit help each other.

This post has received a 8.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @exploretraveler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28