Is it time to buy PIVX again?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

PIVX has been on a downtrend for some time now. In fact it has been going down while almost all other coins have seen astonishing gains. But now it has reached its floor. If it keeps on going down then this is a lost cause for now. But if you look at the longterm chart we could very well be setting up for a epic bounce and upturn. They are also implementing a zerocoin protocol very soon for increased privacy.

Pivx_critical.PNG

What are your thoughts short term about the coming days and weeks for PIVX?

This coin has a lot of potential in my opinion and their slack channel is growing every day with a thriving community. A bright future for this one!

Sort:  

I like PIVX, really friendly and helpfull community! sending pivx is super fast by the way!

You are certainly not the only one who thinks that. Have you ever tried the mixing feature in the core wallet?

No, did you? I did not need the feature yet ;-) but it is nice it has the option!

I accidentally hit the button once, but i turned it off though.. Seemed like it would take a while to do it.

Anonimity is the future, the problem is to choose the right implementation.

I totally agree. Anonymity will be a sought after ordeal in the future!

If you have faith in it's capabilities and team, then you should fear not how it moves up or down. If you are just looking to make money, then buy low sell high no matter what it is. I like your posts. Follow'd and sharing this with @Steemtrail. https://discord.gg/jgVuW5

This was not about me needing comfort in PIVX. I simply wanted to raise the question if now is the time to buy back in or buy more. I am buying more myself now actually.. What kind of discord group was that invite for? the link has expired so i can`t use it.

Right on. I better understand what you are sharing. All the best in your investments.
I checked with the crew. @Steemtrail is a curation guild of volunteers that get a little TrailCoin for helping out. It's traded on the Bitshares' OpenLedger Exchange. Follow @VirtualGrowth for info and updates on it. Basically we just try to curate and help people get more views. It's a process. But that link should work, if not I'll drop a link on a future post of yours when I find another.

It used to be my favourite coin but as you say it has suffered badly lately. Here's hoping for a bounce back!

Yeah, too bad it didn`t keep up the pace with the other cryptos.

It could have really rocketed, just lost that momentum

On the bright side, if it goes down it will be easier to buy a masternode. And at some point the cryptonians will rediscover it. The consept and people behind it are just too good to be ignored in the long run i think.

That's very true in the masternode . Hmm, don't know what to hope for now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51