You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First dip into EOS, is EOS easy to buy?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi Walter, sounds like you got a very good deal. I'm also looking into the registering part. The info on the EOS website mentions calling the 'claim' and 'register' methods on the EOS Token Distribution Contract. However it seems that the registering is a separate step to claiming!

Sort:  

Yes it isn't clear to me either I will do further research on the subject. I am looking around on previous articles under the eos tag, might be able to find the information we are looking for.

There's some basic info and step by step guides. What I find interesting is that on the EOS.IO site under 'advance participation' it also mentions options to map to either a Steem or Bitshares public key to register. I think more info will become available before the end of the distribution, especially as falling to register a public key is identified as a technical risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51