Sort:  

Hi John, Hope you enjoyed it. Interesting point; would you care to expand a little bit further? Would love to hear your thoughts.

Yes, it's not a criticism of you guys, goes without saying I enjoyed it, you got my up vote. The point I'm making is that the wave of ICOs we are seeing are generally start up businesses looking to raise money by issuing ERC20 tokens on the Ethereum blockchain. Lots of the news last week was of an ICO ban in China which Jamie Dimon seized upon to criticise Bitcoin, incorrectly attributing ICOs in general to Bitcoin. I found it interesting that the co-founder of Ethereum, Vitalik Buterin also made remarks last week in relation to an ICO bubble, see http://www.investopedia.com/news/ethereum-founder-cautions-ico-bubble-vitalek-buterin/

Thanks for sharing that link, something I'll definitely read up on. @alexmavor and I plan on focussing our next video this weekend around Ethereum, so it would be one worth watching. Are there any question you have for us, or anything in particular you would like us to discuss?

I'm sure it will be worth watching Anton. Ethereum has peaked a couple of times recently and all the extra attention is putting a spotlight on it's ability to scale. Besides Metropolis, developments around Plasma and Raiden are key. Ethereum alone will not have "Visa-scale tx capacity" most likely a combination of these technologies. Personally, I would like to discuss EOS, maybe save it for another time?

Untitled.png

I agree with you on this point. Ethereum is certainly being pulled back on it's ability to grow by all the developments. Next week's post will be on @alexmavor's profile so i'll make sure to let him know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45