You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTN ALL CRYPTO NEWBIES! LETS BE FRIENDS!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I pulled most of my Ethereum once it hit $397 so I did well there... Im waiting for a lower price point before I would feel comfortable buying back in.... say $205? we will see. I dont have 10s of thousands of dollars to gamble with here so im hoping my litecoin prediction pays off! I see with you moving %75 if yours to litecoin you will be too!

any idea of the possibility of BTC coming out without a scratch from segwit?

Sort:  

a word of advice for you, buy and hold, I know you see stuff going up 25+% in a day and ur like well shit I could just grow my money way faster.
but its extremely difficult to play the crypto game, I tried, and I won some days, and lost a bit more.
I know it seems possible but what u really end up doing is missing out on huge gains that you would've had if you stuck to ur guns.

be smart but buy and hold, btc/ltc, and eth are very good investments obvisously and then keep some wherever else and just hold.

steem is really shady I think, my friend @ kyle.Anderson seems to think so, so I trust that and don't put a shitload on here. just passing on what I've learned in the past 3 months.

my friend kyle is very reputable, he doesn't like dan the creator, so making money on steem is a great thing but don't load up into it, or maybe do just that, up to u

there is the possibility of btc coming out in marred but idk what that likely hood is!

if I had to give it a percentage i'd say 30% there isn't a split

it's the wild west man.

I started out investing 4500 of usd and turned it into about 16k
that's because I bought into etheruem between 85-151 usd and then moved everything to steem and that hit $2.70
sadly I'm down because of the recent drop in crypto prices but i'm excited for what the next month or two have in store

u pulled out of eth at a great time lol, nice hahaha

I agree so much with what u did, the market always pulls back at strong psychological lines like $400

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41