MinerGate: An Alternative to Nicehash?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

ASLVjE7r.png

Is MinerGate a good alternative to Nicehash? With the recent hack at Nicehash there will likely be users leaving in droves. I don't have a mining rig but with only an old desktop I recently mined a few dollars of Monero using Minergate.

Sort:  

DISCLAIMER: I am not an investment advisor. My content is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered legal or financial advice. No one should make any investment without doing thier own research or consulting their own investment advisor.

I just closed all my minergate apps. There is couple issues I could not bare with.

First - bad hash. Minergate will provide bad hash from time after time. Even though app is build by them, they will blame this on you and lower your balance. If you dig deep enough, you will find that all problems with false hashes are because they had bug in application, but they will anyway blame you and take your balance. That is at least shady for me.

Second and bigger issue is that you will wait for balance confirmation forever. They claim that they cannot confirm your balance until whole block is confirmed, but I never seen some small currencies with such huge blocks. I mean, monero block which is unconfirmed for three weeks... are you kidding me :) That's just ridiculous. In mean time you will have to continue mining, or they will not confirm your balance (even if they finally confirm block). While waiting confirmation, you will mine some more and to confirm that, guess what - you will have to continue mining. And so on, and so on... That's ransom my friend, simply ransom of your hard earned money.

That's why I forgive couple coins and close account. Somebody maybe may live with such rules, but me - no way :)

Thanks for your reply. Did you switch to something else?

Not yet, I'm still exploring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89