You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally put all my ETH and tokens into a Cold Wallet.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

nice post. hard wallets are good for those reasons. However, DON'T LOSE IT. If you have a safe, I'd put it in there. And if you really want to get secure - have multiple hard wallets and distribute the funds.

However, there is a difference between an exchange and soft wallets. there are many options out there today. and there are also differences in how exchanges handle your money too. some have cold storage. some don't.

Many different ways to secure your funds, but distribution is probably at the top for me.

Sort:  

Joe you're right!

Every wallet is meant for a different usage. I would keep my hard wallet in a bank and never look back (long term HoDler.) Soft wallets are good to carry around small funds. I also think that distribution is the best way to keep your funds safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43