Ethereum Now Processing More Transactions Per Day Than ALL Other Cryptos! My Experience & Living Off It! 😉

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Crypto currency posts are not my usual topic but I found this most interesting. I am living with a fascinating crypto crew here in Cambodia.

Here is an interesting analysis of the value that Ethereum brings to the marketplace which my good friend @mbalance sent me. Here is the Reddit post which I thought was enlightening.

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 13.14.04.png

My Personal Experience

At the moment I am able to live and travel from Steemit and crypto currency. It is not always the easiest route but it is possible and you meet amazing people along the way. Here in Cambodia the scene is very small but awesome. Up until recently I was exchanging my money using Bitcoin and the transaction fees were extreme. I have now moved to Ethereum and the fees appear to be lest than one cent!

Currently my Cambodian community seems to be using the [Toshi Wallet] which you can find on the apple or android store. The ease and convenience of being able to pay each other in seconds for practically nothing is awesome. I cannot say that this is the best wallet out there but I have found it most convenient. 😉

Remember save your passwords safely!

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 13.24.22.png

Now I save myself the significant Bitcoin transaction fees!

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.53.54.png

A Number Of Positives To Consider

Not only does Ethereum process the majority of crypto currency transactions now but I have been informed that many, perhaps even the majority of developers are using it for their transactions. From my own experience of ease of use and minimal transaction fees I am not surprised! I am going to update this post in a few hours when a friend awakes and I can get some more accurate information and resources for study.

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.55.01.png

Ethereum As A Longterm Investment

Given it's ease of usage and inherent benefits we can already see Ethereum's phenomenal success. Should these traits continue we may see the use and price of Ethereum grow. I would be most interested to hear what the Steemit community has to say on this subject and will update my post today or tomorrow when I can get further information! 😃

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.56.06.png


Image sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.


Jockey loves you All and is really enjoying using Ethereum! 😉 Jockey votes for @teamsteam as a witness!


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

I quite like ethereum. It was the first crypto I ever bought and it has so many good features to it. Bitcoin might be the most well known but ethereum is the only one with a strong figure behind it like Vitalik. Everyone slightly interested in crypto knows the name and associates it with Vitalik and that is something I really like about ethereum since it has a very trustworthy team working on it. I’m waiting for that visa scalability level they said will be reached in couple of years. This will surely make it explode to new hights.

nice. I thought steem and bitshares were doing more transaction volume than bitcoin and ethereum combined. I'm not sure what percentage steem or bitshares blockchain alone represents in transaction volume.

Regardless, coool stuff!

Steem On

  • Oh and really cool you are experimenting with real world practical use cases - a true pioneer in the space you are :)

Nice to see ETH performing so well

I have been trying to understand how much Ethereum can be created but I haven't found a clear answer. Knowing Bitcoin is capped at 21M makes it much more valuable, but I'm wondering is Ethereum unlimited in supply? This is important to know in order to judge it's long term value.

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72