You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first rule of HODL is.....

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I agree Chain has excellent long term potential but as with any new crypto, I'm a bit hesitant to get in at the ICO or even within the first month or longer. I bought in on one ICO (ppt), and a couple brand new coins fresh off their ICO as well. Though I think they all have long term potential, the risk for losing big $ to short term pump and dumpers is too great IHMO.

I watched a video by @jerrybanfield (one of the many awesome ones he puts out on a ridiculously regular basis) where he recommends waiting months or basically a long time to get a feel for the coins "true" value, especially after it has transitioned out of the initial pump and dump phase.

While I agree it's good to wait, I'd add my own opinion to that and suggest waiting months might not be necessary, but AT LEAST waiting until the coin gets dumped the first time and goes down a bit off the initial hype is a smart play.

Sort:  

Chain is not a new crypto, it has been dormant for some time. This whole movement was the brainchild of Max and his team. Find a stable coin with good features and Chain happened to be their pick.

I agree with buying into ICO's in this environment to many people want a quick profit payout. On the other hand when they get dumped it's a good opportunity for us to pick them up cheaper providing the tech behind them is good ;)

just saw your comment now -oops! Sorry for the slow response... totally sounds like we're on the same page with waiting til a coin was been out a bit.

Yep now re CHC @kingofallcrypto I think we can now all agree this was a classic pump and dump. Glad I stayed clear of that one... the wait and see strategy to ICOs worked out for me here.

CHC isn't new. It was effectively dead before Max started the Pump and HODL movement. They even burned two million coins earlier this year! I lot of people would have liked to have kept those to sell when it was $6!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51