Is PIVX The Future of Crypto?

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

As you may or may not be aware PIVX is one of the hottest cryptocurrencies at the moment. Formerly known as Darknet, the coin has risen from around 9 cents a week or two ago, to sitting comfortably above 60 cents! Whilst there were suggestions at the start that this was mere 'pumping and dumping' by people looking to make a quick buck, it now seems pretty clear that there is more to PIVX than pump!

Unlike most alternatives, PIVX has successfully implemented PoS (Proof of Stake) meaning that it does not require the resource-intensive process of mining in the same way that other coins do. It's also a fork of Dash, and well, we all know how well that has done recently!

My prediction is that we are going to see a huge change in the crypto landscape this year. I believe Bitcoin will lose it's dominance, and we will see one or two other coins capitalise. I genuinely believe PIVX to be one of these.

What does everyone else think? Are there any other coins tipped for success?

As always, click through to my profile here: @jhcooper7
Follows, questions or comments are all appreciated!

photo source: https://pivx.org/news/pivx-private-instant-verified-transaction-private-instant-masternode-with-proof-of-stake.jpg

Sort:  

You can never truly know for sure which coin will be the next to take off. All is speculation imo. You'll either look like a fool after it's all said and done or maybe you'll look like a genius. When it comes to investing I stick with my gut. My gut is telling me not to pull the trigger on PIVX. That's just me though. So I wish you well on your investment.

This is fair enough :) if you don't mind me asking, which, if any, are you investing in?

Steem, blockpay, I'm more interested in investing in functional, scalable and world changing businesses than altcoins though. I want it to do a whole lot more than just exist as a currency. Which is why I love steem/steemit That's just me.

It is true. But the pivx has a good technology and now stay font of bitcoin. I think that pivx is more modern and bitcoin will go change in August with changes in the system. I believe in pivx because your stability. Sorry for my English language I from Brazil and I do not speak English very well

pls what crypto currencies do you advice me to invest in?

remember altcoin is investiment high risk. I am investing in PIVX, VERGE (XVG), REDDCOIN (RDD), NANO.

No. It's not. Even more 'scammy' than Dash lmao. Don't buy in to the hype, you'll just lose your money.

@inity what makes you say this? What makes it 'scammy'? I havent come across anyone with a negative opinion of it yet; full disclosure, most of the people I talk to have no interest in any of this ;)

Gut feeling. Hard to say, not that much info about the project.

That's fair enough. For the record I believe it's the real deal. Or, at least no less than anything outside the big 4/5 coins. Gut feeling for me too though!

good luck :)
you gonna need it

@fyrstikken that's awfully cryptic, is there a story here? :)

Dash up what 700% since you said this? Solidddd

Price at this moment $13

Interesting article. I was about to post a similair thread. I strongly advice people to only buy in to cryptos that have a solid background: A solid team, product, advisors, preferably VC investors, etc. Sell all cryptos that don't have this solid background. It's a waiste of money. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/PIVX#analysis For the PIVX Analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53