You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why ripple can make me a millionaire in 3 years

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I started getting into cryptocoins only about a month ago.. so still a newbie, I have most in btc and eth, but also speculating on around 14 others but decided to give Ripple a miss.. I can't say I did a lot of research beyond youtube ;) but as I understand it Ripple is made for and owned by banks... Isn't the big advantage of crypto to get away from that?
from coinDesk.. "The company plans to ultimately create 100 billion ripples. Half of those are to be released for circulation, while the company plans to retain the other half."
I heard, currently 75% are owned my banks! easy pump and dump?!
I dont know, seems like new tech with old issues..
And there are so many other with huge potential! Ripples mCap is already so high.. far to fall???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70