BitUniverse hit 5000 downloads! One of the best cryptocurrency portfolio apps!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi, all traders,

I'm glad that BitUniverse finally hit 5000 downloads today! I know maybe it's not growing fast enough, but we'll make efforts to let it grow faster to the moon!
WechatIMG1316.jpeg

What's BitUniverse

BitUniverse is an all-in-one cryptocurrency manager. Main features are tracking the realtime price for bitcoin/altcoins, record your portfolio manually(now supporting 50+exchanges) or automatically with an api key(now supporting 5 exchanges), and multi-assets wallet.

Get BitUniverse

Android version:https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bituniverse.portfolio
iOS version: The first version is estimated to be published in next week.
Telegram: https://t.me/bituniverse
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bituniverse_org
Official website: https://www.bituniverse.org/

Sort:  

You should check out Cointracking Portfolio Manager.

It has

  1. Automatic import of trades through APIs.
  2. Average purchase and sale price reports.
  3. Booked and unbooked profits.
  4. Ability to calculate your taxes.
  5. Set up price notifications.

For details of how to use these features checkout this post.

I would like to know how it compares to cointracking and are there any features that would motivate us to shift to Bituninverse? Also is this going to be a paid app going forward? I would rather prefer to pay if it is a closed app. If it is free I would go with it only if it is an open sourced app.

Have already read a lot about the Blockfolio mishap.

It is my most used and favorite app on my phone, it saves a lot time checking prices because it loads fast.

I need the iOS version to come out now!!! Hahaha ..jk. As soon as the app comes out I will ditch HODL and start using BitUniverse.

I would like to add quantity for every token I follow – in the future releases of course ;)

I think you can now add quantity for every token you follow in this version now. Did we miss any coin?

I love the app and try to switch from the well known competitor app but one thing trouble me. It's kinda hard to manually track coin that we have out of exchange, like it should be, in private hot wallet, paper cold wallet and hardware wallet. I'm force to associate each holding to an exchange and to a traiding pair. In addition when a coin is missing on an exchange (like BCH is missing Bitstamp in exchange list), I'm force to choose another exchange to track the coin. There should be manual "private" wallet as an option before the exchange list and this would no be tightened to another coin or currency. Then to tell the app we used coin (to buy stuff) or we sell them on an exchange, we might just deduce to the total with an equivalent in our reference currency (from settings) or transfert them to an exchange "account" to be able to trade them for other coin that would be track in the app also. Not sure if it's clear but it seams the best way to do.

hey there! downloaded today the app and looks great. Is there a way to show your graphic not onmy for a month, but more? also LKK coin is not in the coins in case you want to add. Best of luck in the project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23