Whats your favorite cryptocurrency and why?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi guys,

I know we are all aboard the STEEM train... however many of you I'm sure are also involved in other crypto currencies.

I'd like to know which ones and why? What do you like about it? What are the pros and cons in your eyes and what does the future entitle? Fill me know as I'm still a coin noob ! Any and all info is welcome.

As for myself, besides STEEM i've been slowly buying up some ether and monero. They both look promising as well IMO.

colored-coins.png

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Bitcoin of course. I don't hold any Ether but I'm very interested in its concept. I would like to buy some more once Bitcoin pumps a bit.

I think Monero looks promising, but I prefer to hold all my crypto on my KeepKey if possible. I've been looking for a privacy coin to hold on to, and Monero seems to be the most promising.

DASH, coz its the best BTC alternative and they have a plan. And roll on evolution.

BTC , just coz its the famous one and when its tops out there will be 1000 oz of gold on the planet for every BTC. Held in offline wallet so even with a fork I would hold both pretenders.

Neo geo/retro consoles = its not a crypto granted but im treating them like one =). Neo geo pockets are low now but once the AES etc become less affordable it will be the turn of the little pockets to fly. Much like steem.

Ofcourse its all a punt and a bit fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71