How to claim Neo gas in neowallet.cn wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

To receive Neo gas from my Neo tokens, I transferred my Neo tokens from bittrex to a web-based Neo wallet, neowallet.cn.  Seeing my Neo generating gas continuously is pleasing, but I couldn't claim the gas generated.  Initially I thought that I needed to wait for it reaching to a threshold, but that was not the case.  After some tinkering and searching, I figured out couple of ways to workaround this issue.

Option 1: On the neowallet webpage, click the receive button, copy the receiver address, then go back to home tab, and send 1 Neo token to yourself.  Once that token is received, you can claim the gas.  Although to claim gas next time, you need to repeat this procedure.  

Option 2: Download a desktop Neo wallet, such as NEON (download here: https://github.com/CityOfZion/neon-wallet/releases). The current latest version is 0.0.5, and earlier versions didn't work for me.  Go back to the neowallet webpage, click the receive button, and copy the private key, then you can use it to log into NEON wallet, and claim the gas there.

Good luck!



Sort:  

very informitive.. thank you.. im new to crypto myself and i am always lookig for wallets to take some crypto holdings off the exchange..this was very helpful..

You are welcome. One of the nice things about Neo is that it can generate some profit for you in the form of Neo Gas, about 5 - 10% yearly return.

hey! thanks for the great article, i am looking so long for a solution for this web wallet claim problem. i tried sending 1 neo to my own web wallet, looks like i can claim some 0.1 more gas now, but i can't claim the rest 20 gas? do i have to send all my neo? (i'm a bit scared of them getting lost or so doing that..) ;/ .. any ideas?

Had neo on the web wallet or a few days and was wondering how to get the gas, so this was perfect thanks man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35