My Favorite Crypto YouTubers, DTubers & Podcasts

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

favorite_crypto.4dd21c308ad84daa891f84a49ba16d33.png

I’ve been doing my best to learn as much as possible about crypto for the past few months and my favorite way is through watching videos on YouTube/DTube, listening to podcasts, and following people on Twitter. I’m going to go over some of my favorites here — please let me know in the comments if there’s anyone you’d recommend! 🙂

Louis Thomas / @louisthomas / DTube / YouTube / Twitter


I think I started following Louis Thomas sometime last summer, and he’s the first person I followed consistently on social media to learn about crypto. He has a down to earth and straightforward video style that I really like. His videos are well-thought out and insightful. He also posts everything on Steemit/DTube now. 👍

Exyle / @exyle / DTube


Exyle is one of the reasons I decided to give DTube a shot. He’s the main account I follow over there (and definitely one of the most popular accounts right now), and recently I’ve been watching his daily vlog with breakfast each morning. His content is usually focused on updates related to Steem. Once again, his videos are just level-headed and down to earth, which is the type of crypto content I like to surround myself with.

I can't seem to get DTube videos to embed properly in Steemit, so here are some older (from about two months ago) videos from his YouTube account.

Jackson Palmer / YouTube / Twitter


Jackson Palmer is one of the creators of Dogecoin. You’ll probably notice a pattern here, but this is another good example of someone who gives well thought out and level-headed commentary on crypto related news and topics. The fact that he’s actually built a cryptocurrency himself also shows his understanding of the technology.

Andreas Antonopoulos / @aantonop / YouTube / Twitter


This is probably one of the most well-known people in the world of crypto right now. He has a YouTube channel of his own where he uploads some of his speeches along with Q&As, but he’s also been on Joe Rogan’s podcast a few times. He has a book called Mastering Bitcoin, and is currently working on Mastering Ethereum.

Block Zero (Kevin Rose) / @krose / Podcast / Twitter


Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 10.05.25 AM.c75ef521a07642e68e44656690b64176.png

Kevin Rose is a co-founder of Digg (not sure if everyone is old enough to remember it, but it was similar to Reddit). I’ve been following him on Twitter and listening to his main podcast for awhile. He has a new podcast where he interviews people about cryptocurrencies.

Let’s Talk Crypto / Podcast / Twitter


Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 10.06.38 AM.299665b03ec04399882a72238b8b8131.png

This is a newer podcast, but I’m really enjoying it. It’s two guys talking about some of the basic crypto concepts and introducing things/coins that interest them. They’re really good at explaining difficult concepts well and make crypto feel less intimidating to get into.


And that’s it! I hope you’ll enjoy these accounts as much as I do, and please let me know if there’s anyone else you’d recommend! 🙂


follow_jeffbernst.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I'm always looking for new people to learn from about crypto and didn't Know most of them:)

Glad I could help! 😀

Thank you brother for shearing this video.... 😍😍

All popular and reliable influencers, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading 😀

i also love a lot.thanks for your shearing video.💜

No problem, thanks for reading! 🙂

Thank you for sharing
I was looking for them for long time

No problem, thanks for reading!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mslifesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54