Is TENX a dead dog or an investment opportunity?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

If you're in the cryptoworld you've probably heard of TENX.

It's the debit card that you can use to actually spend your cryptocurrency.

You log into the app on your phone, and then using your TENX debit card you can pay for anything........ like a bottle of beer or your monthly groceries.

It's a great idea and the execution seems to work really well.


Source: TENX Twitter page.

https://www.tenx.tech/

You can find more information at the website above.

Many people invested in the ICO and eagerly awaited for the coin to be listed on the first Exchange.

The price back then was one ether for 420 tokens. I'm going to call that about $0.50 because the price of ether was higher then than it is now.

That exchange was Bittrex.

Excitement was in the air as the coin soared to over $10 each.

At that though time many investors decided it was time to take a profit.


Source: Giphy.com

Pump and dump ensued.

You can see how upset the people that did not get out are by looking at their Facebook page.

https://www.facebook.com/tenxwallet/

Facebook users are asking for an explanation of the low price.

You see a lot of people put money into this and now they feel upset, which is understandable after seeing the price of your coin fall something like 96%.

Now as potential investors we have to look at it like this....

The current price of TENX is $0.89.

We know that it was over $10 at one point though.

So one could say that buying now is a great idea. After all, what if it goes up to $10 again? The truth is that the TENX card works. It's not a scam.

On other hand it could go down to $0.10 if investors lose faith....


Source: Giphy.com

The one phrase you always hear that is absolutely correct is........

"Don't invest more than you can afford to lose."

Can you afford to take a risk with a huge potential payout?

I doubt if many of us have a thousand dollars to just throw into the wind.

There's another saying though.

"No risk....... no reward."

I'm curious what your thoughts on TENX are....

Please leave me a comment below stating why you think it is or isn't a good idea to invest in TENX right now at the price of $0.89.

Sort:  

I just wrote about this, I think this is the next step for crypto and it would be STUPID if it doesn't blow up because it is literally needed.

I think it will blow up. It's a functional, finished product that actually works the way it's intended. I think we're just in rough waters right now.

exactly! people are scared because the markets are low, but by the end of july/ early august I am predicting $1.20-5 (that's because it releases to public then)

I have been watching, and will continue doing so over the next few days. If it drops more i'll be buying in.

I tend to set a bottom that I'm going to buy in at and then the coin I'm watching usually falls near the bottom but doesn't hit it and then takes off before I can actually buy in. I want to set a bottom of $0.50 for this coin but I think I'm going to set one of $0.75. I know there's a few big names that have invested a ton of money in this and I really do think it will take off but I hope it doesn't do it for a couple of days.

I'll be buying at 8 cents.. one tenth of the ICO price. It's going to be called Tenth-X soon..

I don't think it will go that low but I wouldn't be surprised if it hits $0.50 in a few days........then again it could be back at $5 or more tomorrow.

crypto investing is the wild west. be ready for this action . plan accordingly.

I put the money in steem for now which is much safer. I think TENX could still go down over the next couple of days.

Investment opportunity.

Did you invest any money in it?

No, but I would if I had a larger budget.

It could eventually pick up in price so you could make more profit.

It could die just as any new coin could.

Yes I think it is a good deal; unfortunately for me I also thought it was a good deal last night at $1.13 so I bought $500 worth then! I still think it will treat me well though

I believe, ultimately, it will pick back up so I am about to put some money in it as well........ however I must ask are you keeping your money on Bittrex there or have you put it in the TENX wallet? Apparently the wallet gives you dividends.

So far just on the exchange; I've been burned by a couple wallets lately so I'm holding off till I get that figured out

Man I got my finger in my BTC wallet but it just went down to $0.85. I think it'll be up in a couple of weeks but I think it could also go down to like $0.50 in a couple of days.

Apparently you were right!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50