Did you pull your XRP out when it jumped up the other day?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I invested at $0.26 personally and I pulled out at $0.26. It's the first time that I haven't made a gain on one of my crypto Investments but you know what? I also did not make a loss.

As far as I could tell it went up to $0.28 before falling back down.

I was pretty sure that it wasn't going to keep climbing.

Today it's at $0.22.


Source: Giphy.com

Nobody can predict the future but I think if goes back up to $0.26 you should probably pull out unless you got in at $0.30 or something like that.

I think everybody knows that XRP has been the biggest troll coin out there so far.

I know people were talking about it going up to a dollar.

Some of those people are probably still talking about it and in fact they might be right in the distant future. I feel like waiting for months for something to happen when it just keeps looking like nothing's going to happen at all is a pretty bad thing.

Did you pull your XRP out when it jumped up the other day or are you still holding?

Sort:  

XRP is a really boring coin. Not a lot of fluctuations. I wasn't watching and didn't pull out the other day. I think I invested at $0.24. I'm new to the game but it seems like the coins people hype a lot that are cheap really haven't been worth my time. I'll be holding for a while to see if XRP ever does something interesting.

I'm sure it will come up to $0.26 or $0.28 cents again soon enough but I think a lot of people are losing faith in it and I don't expect it to jump up to that dollar anytime soon...... although it might do it you never really know.

I pulled out of XRP, but not because of the price. I took a slight loss on my investment (%5), but when I further researched the technology stack behind the currency and the team that runs it, I was not impressed. There are better places to put your money, in my opinion.

Agreed. There are a lot of good projects out there. I envy anyone that got into XRP very early but at this point I've be very surprised if it took off anytime soon.

When bitcoin will reach $10,000
Ethereum will reach $1,000
And XRP $8.

So hold as long as Possible

This post has received a Bellyrub and 9.12 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jeezzle. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56