Developing A New App....And For The First Time I Will Release It For FREE!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So first off I hope you all had a good New Years! and I'm gonna start this post of by saying this, I'm a huge fan of the Exodus Wallet. Why? mostly for the style but it also works very well, however I personally don't trust any software wallet when it comes to security.

any software wallet can be hacked or eventually can be hackable and to me its not worth the risk and will stick with hardware and paper wallets but as I stated, I do love the exodus style and have used a very similar if not almost exact style to make a portfolio/wallet tracker/coin insight desktop app for windows and possibly will be available for mac at a later date.

One main reason i started this project was because I need so many different portfolio apps on my phone, and even out of 5 apps I still have some coins (mostly from airdrops) that are not supported. I like everything in one place so its easy to manage and i know the information I'm viewing is all the info and is accurate. So I figured i would just make my own desktop version, its built with an entirely different programming language and mostly looks and functions much like exodus with a few exceptions...

One exception is that it will not store your private keys, there is no place to add them if you wanted. The reason for this is because its not a wallet, so no sending can be done. You can however store your private keys separately on a file on your pc (not recommended) or on a piece of paper for keeping and the software will give you a unique 6 digit code that you can use to relate your externally store private keys with your wallets being tracked/watched in the software.

I'll have lots more details in the next week about this project and some more details about the features. what love to hear what kind of features you guys would like to see or what you find is lacking in currently available portfolio apps. In the meantime here is just a preview...

preview.png

And no, I don't feel bad for copying the Exodus style, it looks amazing, visually satisfying on the eyes, and a great UX, also in doing some research the exodus theme was also copied from another source ;)

Don't forget to follow me if you would like to see more!

Sort:  

That's legit bro! Would love to see the final product! Have you worked on any other projects via github for other coin stuff?

Thanks bud, this is actually my first project involving crypto of any kind. I mostly work in the field of reptile husbandry software for breeders and hobbiest but i need to make this software as a way to create a portfolio and wallet manager for all the different wallets and assets ive been collecting. No private keys are store in the program by default but the option to do so will be there if anyone wishes though NOT recommended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44