Be careful withdrawing Siacoin on Poloniex

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As you all know, Poloniex is a great platform for exchanging currencies that are less than mainstream. Unfortunately for any short term investors the withdraw function has been disabled for a few of the coins specifically Siacoin. Around 3 weeks ago Poloniex re-enabled their withdraw function for Siacoin and it ended badly for many users. The problem with the Poloniex/Siacoin combination is that in times of extremely high traffic the transfer is delayed. If it is delayed long enough the standard Siacoin wallet's receiving address changes. As a result the user is left with the message COMPLETE:ERROR in their Poloniex account and no Siacoin in their Siacoin wallet or their Poloniex wallet. To make this problem worse it seems that Poloniex has a team of only 3-4 adults or possibly 6 or 7 children looking through their support messages and very few of these users have been able to solve the issue. Be careful using Poloniex for Siacoin guys.

Sort:  

Very interesting and useful information to know, if this is true! I like Siacoin; maybe I'll hold off on trading it at Poloniex for now.

I made a transfer 21 days ago. Approximately 2720 received approval. But still the polonyex account did not come. I lost about $ 6,000 because of poloniaex in 20 days. I am still waiting with hope. I hope the future will come. :( I opened the ticket and my poloniex support ticket number : #743155

I wait exact 66 days and I loss 11.000 $(%72). Poloniex loss my two years earn money. :( ;(

withdrew sia coin from polo and it said it was completed. Coins were never received!

How much time ago? Did you get it later?

Did you ever get them??

i know its been awhile on this post, but anybody have any more info on sia transfers? loulew..did you receive your withdrawal at some point??

Poloniexis Siacoin wallet is still under maintenance. not sure if I should sell for bitcoin and then buy at another exchange, looks like I´d make a small loss thus though..

it s the same probleme for sciacoin transfer , hope these problem will be resolved ASAP ,
DGB stays the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37